Custom Search

Monday, October 13, 2008

ZAK Wins In The Tame Draw

The result on the last day was not at all expected. The entire anxiety and the enthusiasm were killed by the Draw.It was Zaheer Khan who lead from the front. 5 wickets and then scoring 57 runs made him earn the Man of the Match title.
The point of interest in the match was highly the batting of Zaheer Khan and Harbhajan Singh. It was for the contribution of the duo in batting that made Indians go for a draw or else India would have lost the match. The so called Indian middle order again failed to fire. Only Dravid and Ganguly contributed runs while Sehwag had given a promising start.

It’s difficult to chase in excess of 250 runs on the last day hence it was pointless for India to go for the kill. Sachin Tendulkar falling one short of his half century and he is yet behind of 17 runs to score the highest runs and only he knows how many innings more would lead him to the front.

Australian’s batted superbly. Ponting lead the way in the first innings by scoring a magnificent century proving that he can bat well against Indians as well. He was followed by another gem of innings by Mike Hussey who is known as Mr. Cricket.
He is a super dependable bloke. His batting average speaks volumes. His batting average is in excess of 70.

In the entire runs galore, lets not forget the important support innings of opener Simon Katich. He supported well as in both the innings, Hayden got out cheaply. Katich is a superb player and he is the player to watch out for.

Here’s Shams and Wags signing off for the First Test Match. Catch up for more as we move on to Mohali for the second test starting 17th October 08.

No comments:


. India . Sri Lanka . Sri Lanka. India . Sri Lanka. South Africa 10000 runs 100th Test Win 2009 Champoinship Trophy 2010 world Cup 2011 World Cup 50th Test Century 800 Test Wickets About Shams n Wags Aditya Tare Allrounders Ambati Rayudu Amir Sohail Anil Kumble Arch Rivals Argentina Ashes AShish Nehra Asia Cup Asians Attack Aussies Australia Bangladesh Batsman BCCI Bhajji Border Gavaskar Trophy Bowlers Brabourne Stadium Broken Finger Bunji Jumping Calypso Captain Carribbean Centurion Century Champions Champions League Chennai Chetan Sharma Chidambaram Chris Gayle Coach Collingwood Commentator Compaq Cup Compaq Series Contests Cricket Cricket Game Cricket Match crossword CSK Dada Dambula DAvid Shepherd Dayle Styen Devon Dhoni Dilshan Dream XI Duminy DY Patil Stadium Eden Garden England Favorite FIFA Finals Football Gambhir Geerard gibbs Gilly Gloucestershire Goal Keeper Graema Smith Greece Hansie Cronje Harbhajan Singh Harsha Bhogle Hashim Amla Hayden Haydo Haydos HDFC Standard Life Commercial Hindi Article Home Team Huma Akram Ian Chappel ICC ICC Champions Trophy ICC Ranking Icc Rankings ICC T20 World Cup ICC Test ICC Test Rankings ICC World Cup India India. Injury IPL IPL T20 Irfan Pathan Javed Miandad Jesse Ryder John Buchanan Kaka Kandy Kangaroos Kiwi Kiwis KKR Kolkata Korea KP Lactoes Left Handers Live Cricket Maradona Master Blaster Master Blaster Blaster Match McGrath Men In Blue Messi MI Minows Mongoose Bat MS Dhoni Ms Dhoni. Muralis Mumbai Indians Murali Murali Vijay Muttiiah Muralitharan Nagpur National Anthem Navi Mumbai Nawab of NAjafgarh Nelson Figure Nerul New Champions India new zealand Newzealand Newzealanfd tour Nigeria Number One Number Uno ODI ODI Ranking Online Game Orange Cap Oranges Oz pakistan Pathan Brothers Perez Prasad Proteas Prudential Cup Quit Raina RAjasthan Royals RAvindra Jadeja Reliance Cup Reliance Stadium Retire Rohit Sharma Sachin Ramesh Tendulkar Sachin Tendulkar sangakara Sangakkara Saurabh Tiwari Saurav Ganguly Scores Leveled Sehwag Sehwg Series win Shams Vs WAgs Shane Warne Sharjah. Shatakveer Sheps Siddhu Smith South Africa South African Dwarf Spinner Sri Lanka srilanka Strauss Sunil Gavaskar Suresh RAina Swing Sydney T-20 Test Century Test Cricket Test Loss Test Match Test Position Test Series Test Win trevia Tri Series Umpires Unbeatable Score USA Vadodara Vettori Victory Victory arter 15years video Vinay Kumar Vinod Kambli Vinod Kambli. Vuvuzela VVS Laxman Wankhade Stadium Wasim Akram Wasimbhai west indies Wicket Keeper Winner World Cup Football World Cup History Worldcup Youtube Yusuf Pathan Yuvaraj Singh Zaheer Khan


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...